Homemade Almond Milk

I have been using almond milk for about six years now, and I have always just gotten the store-bought kind. I didn’t like all of the ingredients on the label, but I figured it was better than conventional cow’s milk (which comes from sick, feed-lot cows on growth hormones and anti-biotics). Last week I went on YouTube and made my first batch of fresh almond milk. And it was delicious. I’m never going back. It just tastes so fresh. And honestly I never even drank the store-bought almond milk straight, I just used it in cooking and occasionally for granola. But this homemade stuff, I can drink it and it is just amazing. So I just had to share.

This is the YouTube video I found. The recipe is super easy, and this video gives you a “cheat version” too. (Although I must say, I’ve tried both and I think the real stuff tastes better)

Have you made almond milk? How did you like it?

Leave a Reply

